

Gage County Ag Society

P.O. Box 671, Beatrice, Nebraska 68301 • 402-223-3247 • gagecountyfair.com

2022 4-H & FFA MARKET LIVESTOCK PREMIUM AUCTION

2022 Gage County Fair and Expo | July 31, 2022

Each Exhibitor will be allowed to market only one animal. (Beef, Swine, Sheep, or Goat). This animal must have been shown in a 4-H/FFA Market class at the 2022 Gage County Fair.

The deadline for entering the Auction is Saturday, one hour after the Swine Show. You must deliver the entry form to the Fair Office by this time.

All Grand and Reserve Champions in the Beef, Sheep, Swine and Goats must participate in the Premium Auction. In the event that an Exhibitor has more than one (1) Grand or Reserve Champion market animal, they must designate by signup time which animal they would like for their premium. The other animal must also be shown in the auction. The premium money of that animal will go into the general fund, and then be divided among all market livestock premium auction participants.

Participants must be a current 4-H/FFA member and must wear appropriate 4-H/FFA dress for the Auction. You must be present at the auction.

Exhibitors will be required to do a "show and tell" about their project animal (ex. breed, name, what ribbon you received, things you've enjoyed about your project, etc.).

You will receive a separate premium check. This will be based on the total premium received in your species, based upon your ribbon placing. Please be aware that the premium bid on your animal goes into a fund, and then is distributed according to the auction formula that has been developed by the Gage County Agriculture Society. This is a team effort to try to ensure that all participants receive premium money. Checks will be received no later than September 1.

Before you receive your auction check, the Auction Committee must have verification that you have personally thanked the Buyer of your animal. This is an excellent time for you to meet and thank your Buyer.

FOR ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT THE PREMIUM AUCTION COMMITTEE:

Don Esau, Bryan Cook, Derek Koenig, Brian Hamel